Who Are We?

Rockville is an accredited Lloyd's Insurance and Reinsurance Broker, we have traded continuously since the establishment in 1980 and under the name of Rockville Euroamerican Managmet Co.

Our History

The Founding Principals of Rockville, Mr. Carmine Maffei, having worked at Johnson & Higgins.and Frank B. Hall & Company, decided in 1979 to move in Italy where he founded the first reinsurance managing company with the participation as shareholder of two main worldwide Reinsurers, Swiss Re and Trenwick (ex Chartwell).

The Company’s main goal was to offer to the Italian Insurance market the opportunity to participate at a competitive Premium to risks usually not available to them.

In 2013, in view of a complete restructuring of the group, shareholders have decided to start the operation of wholesale service broker still under the name of Rockville.

Thanks to the historical and strong relationship with the american Reinsurers, also active as Syndicates at Lloyd’s, on February 8, 2013 has been achieved the status of Lloyd’s Broker with pseudonymous and no. “RKV 1255”

Rockville S.r.l has been approved as a Registered Lloyd's Broker to place open market and delegated authority business.

Our Staff

Feliciano Lombardi

C.E.O.
f.lombardi@rkville.com

Mike Galasso

Director
m.galasso@rkville.com

Angelo Semeraro

Associate Director
a.semeraro@rkville.com

Marta Moroz

Account Executive
m.moroz@rkville.com

Salvatore Marchese

Business Analyst Project & IT
s.marchese@rkville.com

Luca Rossi

Marine Specialist
l.rossi@rkville.com

Nicola Scalzi

Finance & Administration
n.scalzi@rkville.com

Tiziana Veneziani

Claims Specialist
t.veneziani@rkville.com

Solutions we provide

Our staff provide various types of coverages